Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

If I die before I wake,

I pray the Lord my soul to take…

 

I lost my sweet dreams

and fell into very dark nightmares.

Love isn’t what it seems

to be because no one truly cares.

 

I resent who you are

and I hate myself for doing so.

Loneliness isn’t far

from everything I’ll ever know.

 

Now I lay me down to sleep,
I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

 

I’m crying deep inside and

A smile is what you will want to see,

and maybe that’s all you can

because you can’t understand me…

 

I wish so much you could enter    

the broken world I live in but

my healing heart remains tender

and I can’t stand your touch

 


If I die before I wake,

I pray the Lord my soul to take…

 

I want you to love me yet

there are times I wish you don’t.

I know that after you get

to know me, you definitely won’t.

 

I’m killing myself in little ways

and forgetting that precious light inside

Loving someone doesn’t pay

The end is always tears and a goodbye

 

Now I lay me down to sleep,

I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

If I die before I wake,

I pray the Lord my soul to take…

