Pour m’amour…

It was as crazy and unpredictable as a tornado; but familiar and comforting like apple cider and warm pumpkin pie. It was an email imploring a friendship and perhaps more. He wrote it well and wrote it in such a manner as to pique my interest, which is pretty difficult to do when that “perhaps more” is hanging in the balance. I was amicable though cautious and he was open and frank. We exchanged numbers around email exchange number five after I had worked up significant courage (there’s a lot of creeps and weirdo’s in life!). Three hours later, I was surprised how smoothly our conversation went, the way we spoke was akin to lifelong friends. Now, I know I fell in love quickly and have the greatest man in the world as a best friend and lover – I love you, babykins ;o)

