Kinky

Me: You’re dangerously close to me hurting you for calling me a whore-

Him: No! I didn’t use the word whore, just kinky. We’re into kinky sex acts. There’s a difference between practiced skill and mechanical, apathetic movement. Having the first doesn’t reduce you: if anything, it raises your value! I’ve dated many women regardless of their ethnicity, ages, social/economic status, beliefs and backgrounds but I’ve only come across two others like you. Believe me, I know you’re rare and to be kept.

Me: But you’re sharing detail-

Him: I only mentioned to him that you believe in your sexual prowess and you obviously enjoy certain aspects of sex 97% of women will not or cannot. It’s a compliment, my goodness!

Me (I totally love the way he says “goodness” with his drawl): So, you swear that you’re not trying to set me up for something I can’t engage in at this time in my life?

Him (with a smirk): That almost sounds like you want it-

Me (slugging him in the belly): I mean it! I couldn’t fathom being fucked by random guys while Beck watched for his amusement/arousal. I can’t do it for you, either… at least not at this point in my life. Come back at me with the scenario when I’m 50.

Him (laughing): All right, all right! Calm down, little girl.

[a little while later]

Him: How about hitting up Mohegan Sun in late January?

Me (excited that I may have a partner who knows how to gamble): Hell yeah! Except, Chinese New Year is the last weekend…

Him: That’s fine, I’ll put the 21st into my calendar if that works out for you.

Me: Game on!

Indeed, let’s roll in the New Year with joy, reconciliation and acceptance ^_^ Do I hold onto proof that my ex’s __ and her friends/family have contacted me or at least, have tried to do recon by looking through my blog since nearly the beginning? The screenshots and saved CSVs are enough to back up my honor and I’m not the trouble-making kind. Is it necessary to lay out the ultimatum to leave me the fuck alone or suffer the consequences? Or, do I listen to my peace of mind and let it go flowing out with the sewage? Water can bend, cut through, shape, go over and under any obstacle. Water can destroy life as it can bring and sustain it. Water is the one thing no cellular being can go without. I am the Year of the Boar, I am water. I will be reckoned with, and I will win.

For my friends in Europe and Asia, Happy New Year! How’s 2017 looking?

